Lok Sabha Elections: Balbir Singh Jakhar AAP's 7th candidate, to fight from West Delhi seat

NEW DELHI: TheAam Aadmi PartySunday announcedBalbir Singh Jakharits candidate for the West Delhi parliamentary seat.
TheAAPhad on March 2 announced the names of its candidates for six of the seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital.
AAP leader and Delhi minister Gopal Rai announced Jakhar’s name as party candidate in a press conference here.
Atishi will contest from East Delhi, Guggan Singh from northwest Delhi, Raghav Chadha from south, Dilip Pandey from northeast, Pankaj Gupta from Chandni Chowk and Brijesh Goyal from New Delhi seats.
These six candidates were earlier appointed as the party’s in-charge for the parliamentary constituencies in the national capital.

Download The Times of India News App for Latest City News.